Apple is widening the reach of its App Store by expanding its availability to 33 more countries. That brings the total number of countries covered to more than 130.

The 33 new countries cover a lot of area, including small islands, African nations, former British colonies, and several Eastern European states. By making the App Store available in these countries, not only is Apple allowing customers to purchase and download apps for the iPhone, iPod touch, and iPad in these areas, but developers living in these countries can also now submit apps for approval.

The Mac App Store is also available in the new regions.

Some of the new countries include Algeria, The Bahamas, Ghana, Iceland, Nigeria, Uzbekistan, and Yemen, although the new countries aren’t listed on Apple’s website yet. You can find the complete list after the break.

  • Angola
  • Anguilla
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bahamas
  • Bahrain
  • Barbados
  • Belarus
  • Belize
  • Bermuda
  • Bolivia
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Brunei
  • Cayman Islands
  • Cyprus
  • Dominica
  • Ghana
  • Grenada
  • Guyana
  • Iceland
  • Montserrat
  • Nigeria
  • Oman
  • St. Kitts and Nevis
  • St. Lucia
  • St. Vincent and The Grenadines
  • Suriname
  • Tanzania
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Turks and Caicos
  • Uzbekistan
  • Yemen
If you’re an iOS user residing in one of the above territories, let us know what you think about getting App Store access in the comments below.


William Shaub is a performance major at Juilliard who balances a life in music with heavy doses of writing and tennis. He loves tech journalism, and spends an enormous amount of time on a smartphone. You...